What’s Cookin Good Lookin?

Chicken tikka masala. That’s what’s cookin. Recently, I was introduced to the wonders of Indian food, and ever since I’ve been obsessed with chicken tikka masala. There’s just something in it that tastes like heaven in a bowl. So when I found a recipe for it in my mom’s favorite cookbook, I knew we had to try it.

Now the end product wasn’t as amazing as the tikka masala from a restaurant, but the taste wasn’t the reason I loved my dinner tonight. I loved it because my mom and I went exploring tonight.  We made a new recipe and had a new experience with all sorts of different spices. Just the idea of creating something new and cool has always fascinated me, and the fact that I got to eat it after it was done was the icing on the cake.

Leave a Reply

