Easy Easy

Image result for king krule album
Well same old Bobby, same old beat
Well yeah they got nothing on me
The same old cars, same old streets
But yeah they got nothing on me
And easy come and easy go
Well yeah I’m sure I told you so
Well they just want you for your dough
Man I’m sure I told you so
And well your dead-end job
Has been eating away your life
You feel little inside
But trouble and strife
And now you spend your evenings
Searching for another life
And yeah I think, mate
I think you’ve got them in your sights

Well, easy easy
There’s no need to take that tone
Well easy
I’m on the telephone
Man just leave us alone
Ow no I should’ve kept my receipts
Cause the sandwich I bought
Yeah it’s been off for a week
And ‘low Tesco’s stealing my money
When positivity seems hard to reach
I keep my head down and my mouth shut
Cause if you going through hell
Well just keep going

You’re easy, so easy.                                                                                                                                       You’re Easy                                                                                                                                                   Man just leave us alone.                                                                                                                                   I’ll be one minute on the phone.

Edited lyrics from <http://genius.com/King-krule-easy-easy-lyrics&gt;

I absolutely love this song by King Krule. The driving baseline gives it a sense of urgency at the beginning of the song, which slowly off into a quiet, somber ending. The sound of the song seems to perfectly reflect what I think the message is as well.

It talks about the troubles of the narrator:  from being harassed by the cops (Bobby is slang for cop) to being used for money, to living with constant “trouble and strife.” He talks about looking for an escape at nights, but it’s hard to do for him. For him, “positivity is hard to reach”, and so the only thing that he can do is keep moving forward. I like this idea. King Krule uses Winston Churchill’s famous quote, “When you are going through hell, keep on going.” This never-give-up mentality is something that I try to employ in my daily life, and this song always helps me on stressful days where I need to be reminded to “just keep going.”

Image taken from <https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwibt4uLkITQAhUD4GMKHXR3AIcQjRwIBw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fkingkrule.co.uk%2Fvideos%2F&bvm=bv.136811127,d.cGc&psig=AFQjCNGuBhhcUHUqjL7XRF2mQeooI3tZWw&ust=1477971780777002&gt;

Leave a Reply

