No Opinion

You know what it’s like to have no opinion on things? It’s honestly pretty great. But, at the same time, it’s kind of not. Having no opinion on things makes me feel like I inherently contradict myself all the time. I feel like I should care about things, things that are important, but I don’t, and not caring makes me happier. However, I don’t really feel complete when I come across a subject that I don’t care about

My friends are always so opinionated and passionate about their viewpoints, but I often just sort of go with whatever someone says about something. You believe in transgender people? Hey me too! You don’t? We, alright. I sort of do, but I’m not really gonna say anything about it. I just don’t have an opinion.

The only good part about not having an opinion on things is that I don’t get angry over things that don’t affect me. Obviously, it matters that farmers are finding it harder and harder to make money and continue to employ people in central California. But you know what, I just don’t really have an opinion on it. I’m just going to go on living my life in bliss and not taking the time to do something about it.

California Farm © 2008 by Riley Kaminer [CC-by-2.0]

I know how that sounds. I kind of sound like an asshole who doesn’t care about society and would rather live in ignorance that know the truth. But you know what, maybe that’s not entirely false.

Leave a Reply

